pearls…

„Pearl has landed“

Pearl has landed by Михал Орела, Courtesy Flickr

Matt 7:6 Do not give dogs what is sacred, do not throw your pearls to pigs, If you do, they may trample them under their feet, and then turn and tear you to pieces.

Why give pigs pearls? Pigs would not know what to do with pearls, would probably walk on them, step on them in the mud and ignore them. They wouldn’t even know what to do with Pearls. I mean they are pigs? Worse is that they may attack you in return, so you lose not them. Dogs are not considered worthy of pearls, they are in this example those that are base, unaware of the value of something. I mean dogs do a couple of things; they may be loyal, but have no understanding, they are concerned about food and those things that are very basic. #thatisall. Why would God waste pearls on a dog. Still, I do this everyday. Those that don’t value the word, I spend energy on, those things that are Sacred I give to those who could care less. I spin my wheels and they in turn mock you and treat you with contempt. God is not interested in wasting valuables on those things that are not valued.

To relate this to everyday situations. If you are set apart,  you are a treasure to Him, and still everyday I give myself to situations and people who have no understanding. I have been in situations where the pearls I had were trampled under foot. I gave away precious pearls to those who didn’t know what they were or what to do with them. They trampled and even did me wrong in the process. How stupid is that? So i am learning my value and God will not give what is sacred to dogs. Those who scorn the wisdom of His words. He simply will not waste His time on. He would rather give them to those who understand there value; that they are in fact what they are…Pearls.

(For the writing i don’t not own the picture ) Copywright 2011 apsimpson

Leave a comment